ISSN 1842-4562
Member of DOAJ
Journal Home > JAQM Awards

The Journal annual awards

We are very glad to inform you that starting with 2007, Journal of Applied Quantitative Methods grants three annual prizes to distinguished famous scholars, senior researchers, and junior researchers or valuable author's published by JAQM. The winners will be, usually, announced in JAQM's Spring Issues.

The winner of 2012 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Alexandru Isaic-Maniu from Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania.

The winner of 2011 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Gurjeet Dhesi from London South Bank University, United Kingdom.

The winner of 2010 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Luigi D’Ambra from the Università di Napoli Federico II, Italy.

The winner of 2009 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Dimitri Golenko-Ginzburg from Ariel University Center of Samaria, Israel.

The winner of 2008 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Regis Bourbonnais from Paris Dauphine University, France.

The winner of 2007 JAQM Medal of Honor is Prof. Emilian Dobrescu from Romanian Academy of Science.

The award named “Medal of Honor” is accompanied by a unique copy of a silver medal executed, after a special request, by Romanian Mint with the following characteristics:

  • Material: Silver 925‰
  • Mass: 27 grams
  • Diameter: 37 millimetres
  • Quality: Proof by a certificate.